Packing List: Christmas in Philly

So excited to be leaving for Philly in a few days to celebrate Christmas with Eric and our families. Because our schedules are crazy and Eric and I are working on Christmas, we’re celebrating a little earlier this year. I ordered food from the yummiest market in Philadelphia, DiBruno Bros! They have the best cheese deli ever! I am obsessed with cheese and they let me try a bunch of samples before I commit to a whole chunk. Check them out if you’re ever in the city. I packed up all of my outfits for the weekend, all with a little holiday flare. Check them out!photo-dec-19-12-01-33-pm

Day 1: Day Look: I will be working until really late the night before so my roll out of bed outfit is this amazingly comfy, yet stylish chunky sweater from Target, leather leggings from Target and a black blouse from Forever 21. Paired with my matte black Hunter boots, which I have been living in all season so far! I’ll put my hair up in a sock bun and look put together even though I’ll only have about 4 hours of sleep. Yuck! Eric will let me sleep in the car though 🙂

Night look: I’m going to change into this Anthropologie white blouse with a red cami underneath for a pop of color and throw on my BCBG grey booties. I’m also going to wear the amazing necklace I got in this season’s FabFitFun box. We’re finally getting to Pizzeria Vetri for dinner and hopefully getting to the Orchestra to see Home Alone… LIVE! Yes, John Williams’ Home Alone music being performed live with the movie. Doesn’t that just sound like a wonderful Christmas time?photo-dec-19-12-05-32-pm

Bonus: Christmas Jammies!: I found these festive PJ bottoms at Target (I always buy more than I should there, love it so much!) that I just had to have for the weekend. This “ill” sweatshirt is Eric’s and I think it’s so cool. Have to have some Philly flare when trying to stay cozy in the city. And don’t forget the Ugg moccasin slippers, too! photo-dec-19-12-27-27-pm

Day 2: Day Look: My absolute favorite jeans are these Citizen of Humanity jeans I splurged on as a birthday present to myself in October. They fit perfect! And it’s tough for that to happen when you’re almost 6 ft tall. I’m pairing it with this sweater I got at Nordstrom’s Black Friday. It’s actually Roxy which I haven’t worn since high school, but it’s such a cute knit and color. Great find!

Night Look: Changing my sweater to a Temple tee and a J Crew chambray shirt. We’re going to go see some Owl basketball hopefully kick some Yale butt! Hope to get over to Alla Spina before or after the game. Such a great spot for drinks and inventive Italian food.photo-dec-19-12-13-07-pm

Day 3: Day Look: Our Christmas celebration day! During the day I’ll be wearing this festive Anthro sweater with little sliver sparkles on the edges and red Pilcro jeans.

Night Look: I’ll be changing into this J Crew silver shiny skirt paired with this Target plaid shirt, finished with a J Crew statement necklace to add some shimmer. I’m also wearing some black Mary Janes that I bought forever ago from DSW. The heel is a little thicker which makes them so comfortable. We’ll be spending the night in our Airbnb apartment enjoying our delicious meal together.photo-dec-19-12-20-18-pm

Day 4: Going home (nooo!): For a comfy ride home I’ll wear my favorite jeans, the Target sweater and a red blouse. I’ll have to go from the car to work that night, too. All on Christmas Eve. I hate working Christmas but at least I’ll have had three days in the lovely city of Philadelphia with my family and Eric.photo-dec-19-12-24-07-pm

Do you have any Christmas traditions you do with your family? I’d love to hear about them! 

Happy Christmas!

xoxo, Erika

Leave a Reply

